The St Paul’s Service

Recorded on the Hyperion label at St Paul’s Cathedral, London, on 8 – 10 June 1987.


  • Choir of St Paul’s Cathedral
  • Christopher Dearnley, organ
  • John Scott, conductor


  • Te Deum and Jubilate (Collegium Regale)
  • Master Tallis’ Testament No.3 of Six Pieces from Organ
  • Like as the Hart Desireth the Waterbrooks No.3 of Four Anthems
  • Behold, O God our defender
  • Psalm-Prelude ‘De Profundis’ No.1 of Psalm-Preludes for Organ (Second Set)
  • Take Him, earth, for cherishing
  • Magnificat and Nunc Dimittis for St Paul’s Cathedral

John Scott (1956-2015)